Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Chinook's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Kevin Pierce
Email: kevin.pierce@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Nathan Gregory
Email: nathan.gregory@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Cathy Guajardo
Email: cathy.guajardo@ksd.org

Search for your teacher by subject below

English Language Arts | Health and Fitness | History | Library | Math | Music and Art | Science | Spanish | Technology | Special Education | Support Specialists

English Language Arts

Teacher: Sara Jo Barrett
Email: sara.barrett@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, PowerSchool

Teacher: Krysta Beach
Email: krysta.beach@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Christa Bohkle
Email: christa.bohkle@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Stephanie Doherty
Email: stephanie.doherty@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Honors English Language Arts, 7th Grade English Language Arts  
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Remind, Zoom, Stream
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind, Zoom, Stream, PowerSchool

Teacher: Amy Evans
Email: amy.evans@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Zoom

Teacher: Mark Loosveldt
Email: mark.loosveldt@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Angelene Martin
Email: angelene.martin@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone

Teacher: Gretchen McFadden
Email: gretchen.mcfadden@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Teacher: Stacey Moody
Email: stacey.moody@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade English Language Arts, 8th Grade History
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Google Classroom

Teacher: Susie Oord
Email: susie.oord@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts Inclusion, 7th Grade English Language Arts Inclusion, Grades 6-8 Support Class
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Stream, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Stream, Phone

Teacher: Thor Ostrom
Email: thor.ostrom@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Resource Room - 6th Grade English Language Arts, 7th Grade English Language Arts
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone

Teacher: Morgan Schauble
Email: morgan.schauble@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts, 6th Grade History
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Kris Seffens
Email: kris.seffens@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts, 6th Grade Honors English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Teacher: Kay Sullivan
Email: kay.sullivan@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade English Language Arts 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Health and Fitness

Teacher: Alan Butler
Email: alan.butler@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th and 7th Grade P.E.
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Darlene Harris
Email: darlene.harris@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade P.E.
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone

Teacher: Spencer Reiboldt
Email: spencer.reiboldt@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Health, 8th Grade Health, ALEKS Math
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m. 
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Tony Reiboldt
Email: tony.reiboldt@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade P.E., 8th Grade Health
Office Hours: 8 to 9 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Fran Windisch
Email: fran.windisch@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade P.E.
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

History

Teacher: Greg Brooks
Email: greg.brooks@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade History 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Jantz Garza
Email: jantz.garza@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Washington State History 
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Morgan Schauble
Email: morgan.schauble@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade English Language Arts, 6th Grade History
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Melyssa Wandling
Email: melyssa.wandling@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade History
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Videos, PowerSchool

Teacher: Teryl Wills
Email: teryl.wills@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Washington State History 
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Power School

Back to top

Library

Librarian: Carla Zoerb
Email: carla.zoerb@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Library
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es):  Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Math

Teacher: Linda Barnes
Email: linda.barnes@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Math, 7th Grade Math
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Stream, Google Classroom, Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Google Classroom, Email

Teacher: Kara Crowell
Email: kara.crowell@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Math 
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Teacher: Sherri Freitag
Email: sherri.freitag@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade Math 
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom Stream, Remind
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Teacher: Johanna Gerry
Email: johanna.gerry@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Math, 6th Grade Honors Math 
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Text Using Remind
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Text Using Remind

Teacher: Diann Johnson
Email: diann.johnson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Math, 7th Grade Honors Algebra, 7th Grade Math Lab 
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Remind
Method of Communication for Class(es): Google Classroom

Teacher: Katie Koegler
Email: katie.koegler@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade Foundations of Algebra, 8th Grade Algebra, 8th Grade Honors Geometry
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Natalie Maiuri
Email: natalie.maiuri@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Math, 7th Grade Math Lab 
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Remind, Stream
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Music and Art

Teacher: Patrick Bond
Email: patrick.bond@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Band, 7th Grade Band, 8th Grade Band
Office Hours: 8 to 9 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone, Remind, Band App.

Teacher: Teri Glasford
Email: teri.glasford@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th, 7th, 8th Grades Orchestra
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Stuart Mobley
Email: stuart.mobley@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th, 7th, 8th Grades Choir
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Science

Teacher: Carol Clayton-Forney
Email: carol.clayton@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Life Science 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Brenda Coomes
Email: brenda.coomes@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Life Science 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Stacey Johnson
Email: stacey.johnson@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Science 
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom Stream 
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Tim Litzenberger
Email: tim.litzenberger@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade Science
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method of Communication for Class(es): Google Classroom

Teacher: Emily Otto
Email: emily.otto@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7th Grade Science 
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Remind
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Teacher: Ron Turner
Email: ron.turner@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade Science
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone, Zoom

Back to top

Spanish

Teacher: Kristi Jansons
Email: kristi.jansons@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Spanish 1/2
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Phone, Zoom

Teacher: Cynthia Royer
Email: cynthia.royer@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 8th Grade Spanish 1, EN SET Lab, 7th Grade Spanish Exp.
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind

Back to top

Technology

Teacher: Ken Brager
Email: ken.brager@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Pre Engineering - Technology
Office Hours: 8:30 to 9:30 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Stream, Email
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Amy Francis
Email: amy.francis@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Computer Apps, 7th Grade Computer Apps/Science, 8th Grade Computer Apps
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Julie McInturff
Email: julie.mcinturff@ksd.org
Course Name(s): CTE - Multi-Media
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom Stream
Method of Communication for Class(es): Google Classroom

Back to top

Special Education

Teacher: Michele Farthing
Email: michele.farthing@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 7/8 Grades SpEd Math, 6th Grade SpEd Math, 8th Grade SpEd English Language Arts, 8th Grade Inclusion English Language Arts
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. for 8th Grade Inclusion English Language Arts, 1 to 2 p.m. for 7/8 Grades SpEd Math, 6th Grade SpEd Math, 8th Grade SpEd English Language Arts
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Remind, Phone

Teacher: MaryAnn Gallaher
Email: maryann.gallaher@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th, 7th, 8th Grades Life Skills
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Text, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Text, Zoom

Teacher: Kyrin Gregory
Email: kyrin.gregory@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th, 7th, 8th Grades SpEd Autism
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Text, Remind

Teacher: Heidi Leroue
Email: heidi.leroue@ksd.org
Course Name(s): SpEd Math
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom

Back to top

Support Specialists

Counselor: Mark German
Email: mark.german@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Counselor A-L
Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Class(es): 

Psychologist: Amanda Holcomb
Email: amanda.holcomb@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Psychologist
Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Class(es): 

Teacher: Sheila LaSalle
Email: sheila.lasalle@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Behavior Intervention Specialist
Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Class(es): 

Counselor: Taryn Martin
Email: taryn.martin@ksd.org
Course Name(s): Counselor M-Z
Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Office Hours: 
Method of Communication for Class(es): 

Teacher: Johanna Gerry
Email: johanna.gerry@ksd.org
Course Name(s): 6th Grade Math, 6th Grade Honors Math 
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 p.m.
Method of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom, Text Using Remind
Method of Communication for Class(es): Email, Google Classroom, Text Using Remind

Back to top